Image

Details

Item No. 0607845060406

Sheer Glow Foundation

£33.50
A sheer, buildable foundation with a natural-looking finish. MORE

Siberia

Light 1 - Light with neutral balance of pink and yellow undertones

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Color:

“Amazing! It gives the skin a lovely, healthy, radiant look! Overall, this foundation will NOT disappoint!”

VIEW ALL REVIEWS
Narsissist Girl
Narsissist Girl

WEAR IT LIKE A
#NARSISSIST

Explore
Overview

THE ICONIC GLOW

A sheer, buildable foundation with a natural-looking finish that immaculately evens skin tone. Complete with skincare benefits and the NARS Complexion Brightening Formula, it leaves skin hydrated, softer, and smoother. An artistry essential for creating a natural finish, when used daily, Sheer Glow Foundation improves the skin's brightness and texture. Ideal for evening the complexion with a natural, lightweight glow. Now available in a global shade range of 40 shades, for all skin tones.

DETAILS:

  • Sheer, buildable coverage
  • Natural finish
  • Paraben, alcohol and fragrance free
  • Dermatologist tested
  • Opthalmologist tested
  • Non-comedogenic
Benefits
  • LEAVES SKIN PERFECTLY HYDRATED
    • Glycerin, one of the most effective and well-known humectants attracts and holds moisture, preventing dryness and ensuring all-day hydration.
  • BRIGHTENS AND PROTECTS SKIN
    • Vitamin C derivative helps to brighten skin and diminishes the look of discoloration.
    • Powerful antioxidants protect against damaging free radicals
  • EVENS SKIN TONE
    • Turmeric Extract, a plant of the ginger family, improves skin radiance and evens skin tone.
  • Consumer sensory tests*:
    • 96% says it evens out skin tone
    • 100% says skin feels soft and smooth
    • 92% says skin feels moisturized
    • 79% says it hydrates skin throughout the day
How to use
  • Apply Sheer Glow with fingertips, starting in areas where more coverage is needed.
  • Warm foundation in hands and apply with your fingertips. The warmth of the hands and fingers helps to blend the foundation for the most natural finish.
  • A great clean-up tool—use with the #12 Cream Blending Brush under the eyes and around the lips to make sure lines are crisp and perfect.
Sheer Glow Foundation
Work two to three pumps in the palm of my hands before using my fingertips to press it into the skin. The warmth of the hands and fingers helps to blend the foundation for the most natural finish.
Ask an Artist
Ask an Artist

CHAT WITH AN ARTIST test

Beauty dilemma? Get help from a NARS Makeup Artist, now.

Ask an Artist
Ask an Artist

FOUNDATION
FINDER

Discover your perfect shades and formulas, start to finish.

Find My Match
Sheer Glow Foundation is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puts the others to shame I have tried every high street foundation and nearly all of the other more coveted, and expensive, brands - georgio armani, estee lauder, chanel, bobbi brown - but this has to be the best! I have pale combination skin and suffer from t-zone oily ness and dry patches, as well as break outs. This covers all my flaws and makes every day a good skin day. Coverage is medium to high without looking cakey and, unlike estee lauder, incredibly buildable. Hope my love affair with nars continues! Put a christmas order in for the concealer so fingers crossed it is as good.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed - wanted this to work! I have heard rave reviews about this foundation over the years and finally convinced myself to splash out and give it a go. I have never been more dissapointed with the performance of a foundation! To the point I thought maybe I had a bad batch? I have dry-ish skin but moisturise twice daily so it’s never been an issue. This foundation looks great for the first half hour I have it on and then absolutely falls apart, looks extremely cakey and patchy. I’ve tried it multiple times with different application techniques and also with primer but it always ends up looking horrible. I’m so dissapointed as I had read such great things about it and really wanted it to work. If you have even slightly dry skin I’d say this is a waste.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great but need a shade between Syracuse and Tahoe. Great foundation but they need a shade between Syracuse and Tahoe with warm undertones.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT FOR DRY SKIN a nice foundation but instantly goes flaky if u have even slightly dry skin, don't know why this is recommended for dry skin terrible
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed. I went into the shop specifically to ask advice on which foundation would be best for dry skin and was recommended this, but had to buy it online as they were out of stock. I received it yesterday and used it today for the first time, and it's terrible! I've never used a foundation that flaked so terribly, it doesn’t stand up to any of my drugstore brands. So angry that I went on blind faith and bought it. Now it's open and I can't return it!! Total waste of money.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This will be my 3rd bottle , so beautiful on the skin not cakey and is medium coverage , isn't sheer at all it's a perfect coverage as it hides blemishes but still let's your skin shine through!
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's Amazing For My Dry Skin / Redness I bought this at christmas and it is actually the best foundation i have ever used. It helps with my extremely dry skin and my extreme redness. Its so comfortable to wear because it feels like nothing is on my face while giving me the coverage I need. its not full coverage but it never claimed to be. I use it everyday and i have so so much left because you only need a pump or two every use. I love it so much. I think that i will never use another foundation and be as in love as i am with this product. Totally recommend to everybody.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my life Got this a few weeks ago after my friend recommended it and never been so happy with a foundation. Once blended in, looks flawless on skin and you create a light or full coverage look. Skin looks smooth and glowy. Love it
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Foundation I spend lots of money for foundation, but this is the best one for my dry skin.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing foundation I am a freelance makeup artist and Nars Sheer Foundations are the best on my clients. The product just glides on effortlessly and melts into their skin. Just love and will continue to buy for myself and clients.
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what it seems to be... I bought this foundation about 6 weeks ago and I've used it about 6 times. When I first got matched up to this foundation in harvey nics, I absolutely loved it. However since using it I've found it to be very cakey, heavy and drying for my skin. I have dehydrated dry skin and this foundation just highlights all my imperfections! Such a shame as the colour is literally perfect, it matches my skin tone so well :(
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lovely foundation; stupid packaging! The foundation was displayed in a pump bottle at the Nars counter, therefore it was only after purchasing that it became apparent that this foundation is supplied in screw top bottle. This is such a messy and inefficient way to dispense the product and really not acceptable when there are so many better ways available. We had to pay extra to purchase the pump, and even then it is unacceptable because once the pump is fitted the lid doesn't fit! The product dries out, it is impossible to travel with and I resent paying extra!!! Other than that this is a lovely skin-like foundation, easy to blend, medium coverage, good shade range; please sort out the packaging as I really would repurchase if you did so.
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful finish BUT has terrible FLASHBACK! I absolutely LOVE this foundation, it feels like skin and is so smooth. It's buildable and just looks incredible. My only issue is that I've discovered it has horrible flashback which is such a shame because a lot of pictures from night outs have been ruined due to this. I don't know if I have a faulty product because not many people complain about this, but either way I'll now have to try and find a different foundation that looks as good in pictures with flash as it does in person :/ Really hope you fix this problem NARS! I adore this foundation and don't want to hunt for a new one! x
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing buildable coverage and summer glow finish! I've bought this foundation multiple times in different shades and have never been disappointed, you can easily create a natural sheer coverage aswell as a heavier night look just depending on the amount of product! concealer and contouring creams blend in easily with a blending sponge, after testing out other foundations I have always come back to this one.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fav! Love this foundation so much, hydrating with a really natural and radiant finish. Looks very healthy. Easily applied with fingers too, blends beautifully.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NO MORE COSMETIC ACNE!!!! I have a bit mixed feelings but this is the ONLY foundation that does not break me out and has EXACT SHADE match. I have an oily, acne prone skin and I do struggle to keep it to last entire day, it usually start breaking apart after 4+ hours, and it does not sit perfectly around my nose area, however all other foundations I've tried , Estee Lauder DW, MAC, Revlon ...they break me out so bad and i rather keep applying throughout the day than deal with cystic acne. I believe the staying power is also down to primer, i havent found a right one yet, and long lasting, pore minimizing primers (silicone) , break me out :( One star off for lasting power but high five to good ingredients list, im glad it has no direct silicone deprived compounds!
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation I ever used I love this foundation so much. I have used it for years now, adjusting the shade to the season. With proper priming it sits nicely for the day and is easy to layer up for the night. It’s so lightweight and breathable and Dewey. Perfect with the copacabana highlighter (I mainly use Mont Blanc as the shade for this foundation). The concealer blends so well with this as well and I think it would take a ridiculously perfect foundation to top this one for me.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lovely on skin but colour shade ridiculous I love how this foundation looks on my skin, it's not cakey or over matte or dewy looks beautiful, however the colour shade is so ridiculous and they should offer more colour shade especially for brown girls with neutral undertones so hard to find this foundation that is not to light or to orange on my skin, if the colour shade was more good I be buying this happly and rate this a 4 or even a 5.Nars please consider this and bring out more colour shade.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to expectations For the 15 years or so I've been wearing foundation, I've only ever worn high street brands. I've tried quite a few and finally found one which was just perfect for me - it was full coverage but didn't have that 'make up' look. I recently ran out of my latest bottle and on a whim decided that I would treat myself to my first ever 'high end' brand just to see if I've really been missing out all this time. After doing quite a lot of research, I chose Nars Mont Blanc. Now, I have to say, the colour is absolutely spot on - even more so than the trusty high street brand I've been using for years. When you pump it onto your fingers, it appears like a light watered down cream, much like most liquid foundations. When you apply it to your skin however, it quickly dissolves and takes on a sort of powdery texture which I wasn't expecting. It doesn't feel like any other foundation when you spread it, it really does feel like you're applying a liquid-y face powder. The overall finish is good, but that's about it. It covers your face well and eventually manages to blend effectively. It doesn't quite cover my blemishes as well as the high street brand I've been using, which I assume is down to how thin this application is, so I have to apply two layers of the product. It lasts fairy well which, again, is good. However my biggest gripe with this product is that it really gives that 'make up' look. When applied, it is obvious I am wearing foundation. As I said before, it has a very powdery finish and after some hours this can become patchy and blotchy which I wouldn't expect from a high end brand such as this. It is also probably one of the most transferable foundations I've ever worn - even after several hours, one touch of your face and you have liquid-y powder all over your fingers. Overall 3 stars as the colour is spot on and it generally has good wear. However, if you're asking the sort of price this usually retails for, the patchiness and overall powdered face look should really be addressed.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spot on tone match perfect match for my hard to find, light indian skin tone, great coverage really quick delivery and overall great surface
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, lightweight Great. Very lightweight on my skin and also lasts a while
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foundation Excellent coverage, lasts all day, feels great.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE best foundation I have ever used I went on holiday a few months ago and bought the Sheer Glow foundation at the airport, it was my first buy from Nars before. I wanted to use the foundation for when I got home and started to lose my tan. I can say this foundation is THE best foundation I have ever used. I have really dry skin which can start flaking due to some foundations, or other foundations make my skin look super super oily and I don’t like it. However, this foundation has a great coverage, doesn’t dry my skin out at all but also doesn’t make it look oily. Only reason I haven’t given 5* is because I don’t like that there isn’t a pump you have to pour it and I always seem to pour more than I should by accident. Other than that I love it!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite Foundation!! Amazing coverage, lovely finish, great shade range
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation ever I bought this when I was in Florida from Sephora about 6 months back and I have not stopped using this foundation! It’s the best find and even though it’s a little bit pricey the amount of product you get and the amount you need for full coverage is amazing! Such a wide range of shades too!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the most flawless looking foundation I have ever used. It doesn’t transfer it feels like you’re wearing nothing but looks amazing. The shade Mont Blanc matches me perfectly and it is glowey and quite matte at the same time. Love!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ideal if you're dry I have oily skin but bought this as i wanted a natural glow, and although it made my skin look gorgeous and glowing, it did come off of my T Zone, if you're oily i'd recommend going for the sheer matte foundation and mixing it with an illuminator for a glowy look
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s perfect for me I can’t feel the foundation on my face for the whole day, it doesn’t move and doesn’t make my skin dry and lifeless, I look flawless for the whole day
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad Nice coverage and consistency, runs really yellow/orange whereas the description said it was cool/pink toned.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely one of my favourite foundations. Feels amazing on your skin!
Date published: 2017-11-29
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0607845060406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nars
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 178ms
  • reviews, product