Image
Details
Item No. 0607845024545

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

£22.00

This cult-favorite lip pencil instantly saturates lips with rich pigments and a velvety matte finish—all in a long-lasting, non-drying formula.

MORE

Cruella

Passionate Scarlet Red

Add to cart options
Product Actions
Color:

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

“Easy to apply and they stay on the lips all day long. They are really comfortable and the colours are fabulous.”

VIEW ALL REVIEWS
Narsissist Girl
Narsissist Girl

WEAR IT LIKE A
#NARSISSIST

FORM. FUNCTION. FANTASY. THE ORIGINAL JUMBO LIP CRAYON

Cult-favorite Velvet Matte Lip Pencil instantly delivers the impact of a matte lipstick with the spontaneity of a pencil. The long lasting, non-drying formula is enriched with Vitamin E and emollients for a creamy texture, while a combination of unique silicones ensures long-lasting, seamless matte colour for hours. Lips are instantly saturated with rich, vivid pigments and a velvety matte finish. Its jumbo size provides the application of a lipstick with the convenience of an artist pencil, and the tapered end is perfect for lining, defining, and filling in lips. This versatile formula also makes it easy to pair with another lip product for added dimension or as a tinted base. Whether it’s soft and neutral or bold and edgy, this lip pencil is ideal for making a lip statement. Works best with NARS Pencil Sharpener. Other sharpeners may be harmful or damaging.

DETAILS

  • Medium-to-full coverage
  • Matte finish
  • Enriched with Vitamin E
  • 2.4g
    • DIVERSE RANGE OF RICH, VIVID SHADES
      • A repeat winner in all the top beauty books, this cult-favorite comes in a diverse range of highly pigmented colours with a velvety matte finish.
    • seamless colour THAT LASTS FOR HOURS
      • Unique silicones ensure long-lasting colour while emollients provide a creamy feel. Smooth comfortable texture keeps the matte finish looking fresh all day.
    • CONVENIENT APPLICATION
      • The original jumbo pencil provides quick, easy convenient application. Its tapered end is ideal for lining, defining and filling in lips.
  • To create a long-lasting lip look, use as a base to lip colour and layer additional lip products on top.
  • To create dimension, try one shade as a liner and another to fill in the lips.
  • For three-dimensional definition, follow with a Lip Liner in a slightly deeper shade.
INGREDIENTS: C12-13 ALKYL ETHYLHEXANOATE · SYNTHETIC CANDELILLA WAX · POLYETHYLENE · CAPRYLYL METHICONE · CYCLOPENTASILOXANE · SILICA · DIMETHICONE · SUCROSE ACETATE ISOBUTYRATE · HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES · DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE · PROPYLENE CARBONATE · LECITHIN · METHYLPARABEN · PROPYLPARABEN · FLAVOR (AROMA) · TOCOPHEROL · ASCORBYL PALMITATE · DICALCIUM PHOSPHATE · CITRIC ACID · BHT · ANISE ALCOHOL · [+/- (MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR): MICA · TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77491) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77492) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77499) · RED 6 (CI 15850) · RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850) · YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140)] ·

“I wanted to create a modern way to wear a very classic matte lip. The creaminess of the texture makes them very easy to wear.”

- FRANÇOIS NARS, Founder and Creative Director
Velvet Matte Lip Pencil is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 415.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this lip pencil!! Love the texture, the creaminess, love everything about these lip pencils
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Give it a miss Lip pencil not the greatest - used it once and it’s relegated to the draw !
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip pencil Awesome lip pencil stays on for hours highly recommend and anyone else has had this problem it does not i repeat does not smear on your teeth love it
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walkylerie Easy to apply Perfect color
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nude Fabulous texture and great colour, non drying on the lips, it’s a great nude.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip pencil Lovely vibrant colour, not drying. Fabulous as usual!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip pencil ever This lip pencil goes on so smoothly. It really is the best pencil I’ve ever Used. Worth the money.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lips This is a great lip pencil for color and feel. It’s smooth, lasting enough, easy to put on and just a great feeling of beauty. As a lipstick girl, truly one of my favs for applying lip color.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little lippy Really lovely product that is soft of the lips, is long stay (not quite as long as some Matte lipsticks I use) would def buy another colour to add to the collection.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sales women was super helpful they stopped making the color but she was able to find me 2 and had them shipped to me
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bahama is a beautiful color, can be applied sheer or heavy handed. Very versatile color for natural look. Doesn’t dry out my lips.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vibrant True lasting vibrant color.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable matt - great with masks This is exactly as I hoped, both formula and colour wise. Formula is great for use with masks (less transfer than regular lipstick) matt but comfortable. Can be used as a liner and lip colour In its own right. Very happy with purchase
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural Beauty a little more pink than expected, great for light coverage
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed ! Easy to use, creamy, stays on.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite!! I’ve been looking for this exact shade forever!! I’m so glad I found it, it’s perfect for everyday wear! I love that it goes on creamy and stays matte. My absolute favorite!!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehh.. Wasn’t the color I anticipated.
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip pencil Beautiful shade, very creaming for a matte, feels good on lips...
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velvet matte lip pencil That it’s absolutely awesome and I give it 10 stars! It’s smells delicious, it’s smooth and feels gorgeous, and it lasts for hours with no replying and that’s amazing.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruella By far my favorite lip color. ❤️
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t buy! These pencils have absolutely no color! None whatsoever. Very disappointed
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super smooth, super perfect. Smooth, gorgeous, I need them all.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the matte lip pencil! Very creamy, even after several hours the color was still there! Thank you❤️
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THEM! Bought Dolce Vita and Take Me Home, both are fantastic. The shades are natural and friendly for daily occassions, and the formula great with a matte finish and soothing texture.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time User Recommend, like the ease of use, color, and not drying like most matte lipsticks
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NARS lip pencils are lovely I’ve bought so many NARS lip pencils over the years; because it applies smoothly, is moisturizing and actually stays on for hours. This particular color, Bahama, is extremely versatile. It’s a warm brown that multitasks well with: grunge, urban, bohemian, preppy and formal styles. Two thumbs up!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Great Now! I have always loved the Velvet Matte Lip Pencils (Do Me Baby is my go-to color) -- but they are particularly great in these trying times. If I lightly blot it, the color won't come off on my mask -- and I'll have a nice tint upon de-masking. A great selling point right now!
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A WONDERFUL Lip Color I was looking for a color that was just a tad darker than my natural lip color and I am so glad that NARS came through with something absolutely perfect for me! Do Me Baby is a stunning color, the texture is silky smooth, and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. It even matches my nail color- double score!!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Red Square is Beautiful Red Square is very intense warm red as I wanted with yellow undertone. It is definitely not drying for a matte lip color. It doesn't stay long if you eat, but looks very attractive anyway. You have to replenish it from time to time.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I ordered the "cruella" color based on a you tube review and was disappointed in the color. It is extremely blue based, not good for my skin tone. I had to return it. This is the only reason for the low rating. In another color, perhaps a nude for example, I would rate this 5 stars.
Date published: 2020-05-28
  • y_2021, m_4, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_376
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0607845024545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nars
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 147ms
  • reviews, product