Image
Details
Item No. 0607845024545

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

£22.00

This cult-favorite lip pencil instantly saturates lips with rich pigments and a velvety matte finish—all in a long-lasting, non-drying formula.

MORE

Cruella

Passionate Scarlet Red

Add to cart options
Product Actions
Color:

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

“Easy to apply and they stay on the lips all day long. They are really comfortable and the colours are fabulous.”

VIEW ALL REVIEWS
Narsissist Girl
Narsissist Girl

WEAR IT LIKE A
#NARSISSIST

FORM. FUNCTION. FANTASY. THE ORIGINAL JUMBO LIP CRAYON

Cult-favorite Velvet Matte Lip Pencil instantly delivers the impact of a matte lipstick with the spontaneity of a pencil. The long lasting, non-drying formula is enriched with Vitamin E and emollients for a creamy texture, while a combination of unique silicones ensures long-lasting, seamless matte colour for hours. Lips are instantly saturated with rich, vivid pigments and a velvety matte finish. Its jumbo size provides the application of a lipstick with the convenience of an artist pencil, and the tapered end is perfect for lining, defining, and filling in lips. This versatile formula also makes it easy to pair with another lip product for added dimension or as a tinted base. Whether it’s soft and neutral or bold and edgy, this lip pencil is ideal for making a lip statement. Works best with NARS Pencil Sharpener. Other sharpeners may be harmful or damaging.

DETAILS

  • Medium-to-full coverage
  • Matte finish
  • Enriched with Vitamin E
  • 2.4g
    • DIVERSE RANGE OF RICH, VIVID SHADES
      • A repeat winner in all the top beauty books, this cult-favorite comes in a diverse range of highly pigmented colours with a velvety matte finish.
    • seamless colour THAT LASTS FOR HOURS
      • Unique silicones ensure long-lasting colour while emollients provide a creamy feel. Smooth comfortable texture keeps the matte finish looking fresh all day.
    • CONVENIENT APPLICATION
      • The original jumbo pencil provides quick, easy convenient application. Its tapered end is ideal for lining, defining and filling in lips.
  • To create a long-lasting lip look, use as a base to lip colour and layer additional lip products on top.
  • To create dimension, try one shade as a liner and another to fill in the lips.
  • For three-dimensional definition, follow with a Lip Liner in a slightly deeper shade.
INGREDIENTS: C12-13 ALKYL ETHYLHEXANOATE · SYNTHETIC CANDELILLA WAX · POLYETHYLENE · CAPRYLYL METHICONE · CYCLOPENTASILOXANE · SILICA · DIMETHICONE · SUCROSE ACETATE ISOBUTYRATE · HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES · DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE · PROPYLENE CARBONATE · LECITHIN · METHYLPARABEN · PROPYLPARABEN · FLAVOR (AROMA) · TOCOPHEROL · ASCORBYL PALMITATE · DICALCIUM PHOSPHATE · CITRIC ACID · BHT · ANISE ALCOHOL · [+/- (MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR): MICA · TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77491) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77492) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77499) · RED 6 (CI 15850) · RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850) · YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140)] ·

“I wanted to create a modern way to wear a very classic matte lip. The creaminess of the texture makes them very easy to wear.”

- FRANÇOIS NARS, Founder and Creative Director
Velvet Matte Lip Pencil is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 453.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down my favourite lip product I love these matte lip pencils. The format is practical (no lip liner needed, lightweight, don't break in the bag) and hygienic (actually love to sharpen the pen and reveal fresh product). The formula is great, very lightweight, intense enough, not drying. The colours are excellent and the colour range is good with several great everyday options and more than just one exciting special shade. Nars lip products tend to have great, flattering complexity in the shades. I agree that it is not the most long-lasting, but it fades away nicely. They don't smell or taste ANYTHING - which is a huge plus for a lip product. If I had to settle to just one lip product for my whole life, it could be this. Dolce Vita and Dragon Girl are my absolute favourite shades of all I have (+10).
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My staple Lip Pencil!! Finally I found my staple item. I'm falling in love with this color in Good Times. This color is just perfect on my skin tone, somehow it makes my face healthier. I love to use this pencil as a eyeshadow base as well. Formula is amazing, this matt lip pencil never dry up my lips.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this colour. Long lasting This is my 'go to' colour. I have been wearing this colour for a couple of years now. Love it
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! But where is my shade?!? I’ve had the “bad girl” velvet lip pencil for a really REALLY long time. I’m almost out of it and I absolutely love it. The last time I got lip filler, it was my saving grace as far as it going on gently yet solid. Thing is, I see that bad girl is not a shade I can purchase now. Is there a comparable shade to the one I am searching for? I sure do hope so. It’s definitely perfect.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Perfect Colour! But... The colour I've been seeking for so long, Train Bleu. What has me so disappointed is that it just doesn't stay on very long. I bought this matte formula because I had been led to believe that it stayed on for hours. On me, it does not. I really wish it did because the shade is so beautiful. I recommend this if you do not expect long lasting and are okay with reapplying a few times during the day or night.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect shade for day or night - long lasting! color stay perfect, neutral and flattering color for my love skin to use day or night. I LOVE this color and I wish I could find a "kit" that included all complementary products to go along with it in one single kit: lip liner, rouge and eye shadow...just perfect.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and creamy Very opaque in colour, lightweight on the lips! Long lasting colour. Simply amazing
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I like this lip pencil. Not too matte and stays on well. It will last me ages which is great! I love this product so much, I have it in 3 other different colours that Nars makes. LOVE IT <3
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Go to I buy this again and again in Dolce Vita. It is the perfect polished but effortless colour. I don’t love that I have to sharpen and would prefer if I could twist up instead. I also don’t think it is very long lasting. Yet - I buy again every time because I have found nothing that compares to how it looks when freshly applied - it’s worth hassle of reapplying and sharpening for me.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended Great for a lip ombre, ihave a few different matte lip pencils and like to use these to line my lips .
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like silk Applies like smooth silk. It could stay on a bit longer. I love the colors, but I need something a little darker for me. Will but again just darker colors.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love this! Beautiful colour, gorgeous texture, lovely and creamy but still long lasting.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let’s go crazy - so good! I LOVE these pencils. I have many colors! When will let’s go crazy be back in stock - I need a refill! ;)
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back Intriguing! Please bring back Intriguing as it was a repeat purchase for me - I love these pencils in all the natural, your lips but better shades, like Intriguing and Dolce Vita, both of which I’ve been buying on repeat for years. They are my favourite lip product ever!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing Please bring back the color Intriguing! It was the perfect shade!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Train Bleu Lover I love the Train Bleu color. It is my most coveted makeup piece. I pray they never stop making this color. I am a forever buyer.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip pencil Intriguing Love this color!! PLEASE RESTOCK!!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best I have used a number of different lip liners but this does it all: keeps the color, sets a definitive outline of color, as well, which prevents bleeding & smuges, true color to online purchase, not drying.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful textue This is the first time I have bought a Nars lip pencil. I was shocked at how smooth, pigmented and precise it was.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modernized Red Perfect wear and lasts all day
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful color ! Matte finish is so pretty and lasts all day .
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NARS LOVES LIPS! LOVE NARS CRAYONS! Who can beat the color saturation, long lasting, non-drying formula? Well worth the price!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy to have around! Small enough to fit in an evening bag or small purse. I use this on its own or under the same color lipstick.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do me baby Love love love the texture. Applies so easy abs smooth. Got mini for free and that’s how I got introduced to Nars Lipstick/pencil. Love it. It is buildable as well. On my tan, pigmented lips, it looks so beautiful and unique. Ordered a full size walkerie just because of how beautiful Do me baby looked on me. I want to try all Colors now.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color, mediocre quality Application is easy, but the material is so soft it moves easy, wears off fast when eating/ drinking etc. The color is gorgeous and full pigment. It doesnt dry out your lips but it does tend to cake in the corners.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My personal choice lipsticks Nars lipsticks are very beautiful with unusual colors and staying for several hours.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product! Wrong color choice Great product as always! Online associate got it wrong with the color choice for me and my complexion.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave new lippy! Gorgeous lippy that actually stays on without feeling grainy!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restock I love this color. I was just trying to stock back up on my favorite
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bahama is Hot! I so like this Velvet Matte Lip Pencil. The color, Bahama, enhances my natural lip color and my husband likes it as well. I do like to swipe a bit of hydration on before the pencil, but it lasts so much longer when I do not.
Date published: 2021-01-05
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_407
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0607845024545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nars
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 135ms
  • reviews, product