Image
Details
Item No. 0607845024545

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

£22.00

This cult-favorite lip pencil instantly saturates lips with rich pigments and a velvety matte finish—all in a long-lasting, non-drying formula.

MORE

Cruella

Passionate Scarlet Red

Add to cart options
Product Actions
Color:

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

“Easy to apply and they stay on the lips all day long. They are really comfortable and the colours are fabulous.”

VIEW ALL REVIEWS
Narsissist Girl
Narsissist Girl

WEAR IT LIKE A
#NARSISSIST

FORM. FUNCTION. FANTASY. THE ORIGINAL JUMBO LIP CRAYON

Cult-favorite Velvet Matte Lip Pencil instantly delivers the impact of a matte lipstick with the spontaneity of a pencil. The long lasting, non-drying formula is enriched with Vitamin E and emollients for a creamy texture, while a combination of unique silicones ensures long-lasting, seamless matte colour for hours. Lips are instantly saturated with rich, vivid pigments and a velvety matte finish. Its jumbo size provides the application of a lipstick with the convenience of an artist pencil, and the tapered end is perfect for lining, defining, and filling in lips. This versatile formula also makes it easy to pair with another lip product for added dimension or as a tinted base. Whether it’s soft and neutral or bold and edgy, this lip pencil is ideal for making a lip statement. Works best with NARS Pencil Sharpener. Other sharpeners may be harmful or damaging.

DETAILS

  • Medium-to-full coverage
  • Matte finish
  • Enriched with Vitamin E
    • DIVERSE RANGE OF RICH, VIVID SHADES
      • A repeat winner in all the top beauty books, this cult-favorite comes in a diverse range of highly pigmented colours with a velvety matte finish.
    • seamless colour THAT LASTS FOR HOURS
      • Unique silicones ensure long-lasting colour while emollients provide a creamy feel. Smooth comfortable texture keeps the matte finish looking fresh all day.
    • CONVENIENT APPLICATION
      • The original jumbo pencil provides quick, easy convenient application. Its tapered end is ideal for lining, defining and filling in lips.
  • To create a long-lasting lip look, use as a base to lip colour and layer additional lip products on top.
  • To create dimension, try one shade as a liner and another to fill in the lips.
  • For three-dimensional definition, follow with a Lip Liner in a slightly deeper shade.
INGREDIENTS: C12-13 ALKYL ETHYLHEXANOATE · SYNTHETIC CANDELILLA WAX · POLYETHYLENE · CAPRYLYL METHICONE · CYCLOPENTASILOXANE · SILICA · DIMETHICONE · SUCROSE ACETATE ISOBUTYRATE · HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES · DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE · PROPYLENE CARBONATE · LECITHIN · METHYLPARABEN · PROPYLPARABEN · FLAVOR (AROMA) · TOCOPHEROL · ASCORBYL PALMITATE · DICALCIUM PHOSPHATE · CITRIC ACID · BHT · ANISE ALCOHOL · [+/- (MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR): MICA · TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77491) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77492) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77499) · RED 6 (CI 15850) · RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850) · YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140)] ·

“I wanted to create a modern way to wear a very classic matte lip. The creaminess of the texture makes them very easy to wear.”

- FRANÇOIS NARS, Founder and Creative Director
Ask an Artist
Ask an Artist

CHAT WITH AN ARTIST

Beauty dilemma? Get help from a NARS Makeup Artist, now.

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 393.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Best lippencil ever! Amazing! I started with Dolce vita which is a stunning colour and suits everybody. The formula is matte but it doesn’t dry your lips, because of the vitamin E it keeps them nice and soft all day ( thing which many matte lipstick don’t do, as they really dry lips). It’s very easy to apply and compact. I am looking forward more new colours! Definitely one of my favourite Nars product with the concealer.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Stays on really well, will order more colors. Happy!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the formula! I bought this in the shade Do Me Baby and I absolutely love the color and the formula. It stays on even after having food. My only complaint would be with its packaging. The lip pencil accidentally slipped from my hand from a 3 feet height and the pencil just broke from the end such that the product is now exposed. I think you really need to improve your packaging. Other than that, it's amazing!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth! Goes on smoothly, doesn’t dry my lips out, stays on until I wipe it off, and doesn’t get on my teeth like lipstick. For those saying the tip is all you get, SHARPEN it. It’s a pencil! Mine lasts for a while!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not enough product I thought I had a defective product because there was no way to twist it up like a tube of lipstick to get more. Several at Sephora advised that’s all there is. Not worth it. Great product but I wouldn’t buy again
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love I love these lip pencils. My only complaint is my favorite shade “Do Me Baby” seems to be discontinued. Please say it isn’t so!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but so little for the price I absolutely love this lip color but what you see there on the tip is what you get. I kept trying and hoping I was wrong but I wasn't. Way too much money for so little lip color
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture Exactly what I was looking for , it’s been a Will I’ve been looking for this color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have used this pencil exclusively. It goes on smooth for a perfect lip outline. Prevents lipstick from bleeding. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These shade names! It's very obvious that a Prince fan named these shades and I love it!
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GORGEOUS COLOR Love this Velvet Matte Lip Pencil. I normally take a thinner pencil and do a light outline of my lips and then fill in with the DAMNED Velvet Pencil, or the BAROQUE, which is less dramatic, but equally beautiful. Wears well and feels great on. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dolce Vita / Cruella / Dragon Girl I bought some of these pencils at sephora and love them! they stay on all day. I have dolce vita, dragon girl, cruella, and luxembourg. they are also relatively easy to remove which is so rare for lipsticks that stay on all day. I've never tried a light shade from nars only the bolder shades, but the ones I've tried have all gone on non-patchy. The formula to these is the best. I always get compliments. also they look just as great at the end of the day as they do when you first apply them! Please do not ever discontinue the velvet matte lip pencils or the satin lip pencils. will try more colors in future.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased this lip pencil for the first time and used it for a special event. I was wiping it the entire night. It ran and bled. I was embarrassing. I sealed my lips before applying and then applied, then applied translucent powder and applied again. Very disappointed as I love NARS lip gloss and was excited to use pencil. I’m not sure if was the heat or what but I will never buy again. It was a waste of $27
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been a professional makeup artist for a long time and have loved these lip pencils for years. They're very matte which I love and have great staying power. They also do not bleed or run on your lips. I highly recommend these pencils.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Gorgeous Color! I thought Golden Gate was the perfect nude until I found this color. So many beautiful colors!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice nice color! I like it.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best colour ever! Amazing colour, I get compliments every time, it lights up my light complexion. Indeed velvet matte finish, non drying formula but unfortunately does not last long, it fades out quickly and needs renewal very often.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best colour ever! Amazing colour, I get compliments every time, it lights up my light complexion. Indeed velvet matte finish, non drying formula but unfortunately does not last long, it fades out quickly and needs renewal very often.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NARSirrific This lipstick is amazing! The texture is buttery smooth! The look on your lips doesn’t look like it’s super matte to the point of dryness. It looks smooth on the lips and the color is to die for. Definitely will continue to use “do me baby” as my color of choice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love smooth matte finish Bought it because the mini combo was a great way to try pencil and liquid lipstick. Love the color love the look love them both!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite lip liner I have been using all of the colors in this lip liner and LOVE them for staying on and not drying my lips! Love you NARS!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sharpening is a PAIN Beautiful color and feel, but why would you design a lipstick that requires a SPECIFIC sharpener? This is crazy! Buying a $27 lip pencil should be enough, I should NOT have to also buy your lip sharpener because the product doesn't fit into any standard size sharpener.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Base color is hrre My only regret is that I haven’t tried other colors. This color is exactly the same as my natural lip color.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dolce Vita I bought this couple months and and really like the way it glides on and feels on my lips. It doesn't smear. The only thing I don't like is I had to go back to buy the sharpener. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, great color After a lifetime of lipsticks I thought to give lip pencils a go after reading a great review of these. Bought Damned....LOVE the color. Easy to use and do like it but color doesn't stay any better than lipstick which is disappointing. I do like the matte quality. Hate the fact that I had to buy yet another sharpener. But happy enough to be looking for another color.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This lip pensil stays is long lasring. Topped with NARS ORGAZM lip gloss makes ulyour lips perfect! Great lip pen! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love these lip pencil lipsticks! They are the only lipstick I use! Stay on forever and the matte colors are so amazing! Always excited to see new colors!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great colour and texture but terrible design! Have bought several of these because I love the product - great colour and lasts long on the lips - but I've had it and won't buy any more. It's a lot of money for a product that breaks off every time you sharpen it so it only lasts a week or two. Why can't they design it so that it pushes up instead of sharpening so you don't waste most of it?
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best texture Perfect texture! I like it better than lipstick and it comes in the perfect nudes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last and last Omg I sooooo love this product. Goes on so smooth and last like crazy
Date published: 2018-10-14
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_388
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0607845024545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nars
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 142ms
  • reviews, product