Image
Details
Item No. 0607845024545

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

£22.00

This cult-favorite lip pencil instantly saturates lips with rich pigments and a velvety matte finish—all in a long-lasting, non-drying formula.

MORE

Cruella

Passionate Scarlet Red

Add to cart options
Product Actions
Color:

Velvet Matte Lip Pencil

“Easy to apply and they stay on the lips all day long. They are really comfortable and the colours are fabulous.”

VIEW ALL REVIEWS
Narsissist Girl
Narsissist Girl

WEAR IT LIKE A
#NARSISSIST

FORM. FUNCTION. FANTASY. THE ORIGINAL JUMBO LIP CRAYON

Cult-favorite Velvet Matte Lip Pencil instantly delivers the impact of a matte lipstick with the spontaneity of a pencil. The long lasting, non-drying formula is enriched with Vitamin E and emollients for a creamy texture, while a combination of unique silicones ensures long-lasting, seamless matte colour for hours. Lips are instantly saturated with rich, vivid pigments and a velvety matte finish. Its jumbo size provides the application of a lipstick with the convenience of an artist pencil, and the tapered end is perfect for lining, defining, and filling in lips. This versatile formula also makes it easy to pair with another lip product for added dimension or as a tinted base. Whether it’s soft and neutral or bold and edgy, this lip pencil is ideal for making a lip statement. Works best with NARS Pencil Sharpener. Other sharpeners may be harmful or damaging.

DETAILS

  • Medium-to-full coverage
  • Matte finish
  • Enriched with Vitamin E
  • 2.4g
    • DIVERSE RANGE OF RICH, VIVID SHADES
      • A repeat winner in all the top beauty books, this cult-favorite comes in a diverse range of highly pigmented colours with a velvety matte finish.
    • seamless colour THAT LASTS FOR HOURS
      • Unique silicones ensure long-lasting colour while emollients provide a creamy feel. Smooth comfortable texture keeps the matte finish looking fresh all day.
    • CONVENIENT APPLICATION
      • The original jumbo pencil provides quick, easy convenient application. Its tapered end is ideal for lining, defining and filling in lips.
  • To create a long-lasting lip look, use as a base to lip colour and layer additional lip products on top.
  • To create dimension, try one shade as a liner and another to fill in the lips.
  • For three-dimensional definition, follow with a Lip Liner in a slightly deeper shade.
INGREDIENTS: C12-13 ALKYL ETHYLHEXANOATE · SYNTHETIC CANDELILLA WAX · POLYETHYLENE · CAPRYLYL METHICONE · CYCLOPENTASILOXANE · SILICA · DIMETHICONE · SUCROSE ACETATE ISOBUTYRATE · HYDROGENATED COCO-GLYCERIDES · DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE · PROPYLENE CARBONATE · LECITHIN · METHYLPARABEN · PROPYLPARABEN · FLAVOR (AROMA) · TOCOPHEROL · ASCORBYL PALMITATE · DICALCIUM PHOSPHATE · CITRIC ACID · BHT · ANISE ALCOHOL · [+/- (MAY CONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR): MICA · TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77491) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77492) · IRON OXIDES (CI 77499) · RED 6 (CI 15850) · RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850) · YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140)] ·

“I wanted to create a modern way to wear a very classic matte lip. The creaminess of the texture makes them very easy to wear.”

- FRANÇOIS NARS, Founder and Creative Director
Velvet Matte Lip Pencil is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 442.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Love this! Beautiful colour, gorgeous texture, lovely and creamy but still long lasting.
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let’s go crazy - so good! I LOVE these pencils. I have many colors! When will let’s go crazy be back in stock - I need a refill! ;)
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back Intriguing! Please bring back Intriguing as it was a repeat purchase for me - I love these pencils in all the natural, your lips but better shades, like Intriguing and Dolce Vita, both of which I’ve been buying on repeat for years. They are my favourite lip product ever!
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing Please bring back the color Intriguing! It was the perfect shade!
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Train Bleu Lover I love the Train Bleu color. It is my most coveted makeup piece. I pray they never stop making this color. I am a forever buyer.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip pencil Intriguing Love this color!! PLEASE RESTOCK!!
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far the best I have used a number of different lip liners but this does it all: keeps the color, sets a definitive outline of color, as well, which prevents bleeding & smuges, true color to online purchase, not drying.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful textue This is the first time I have bought a Nars lip pencil. I was shocked at how smooth, pigmented and precise it was.
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modernized Red Perfect wear and lasts all day
Date published: 2021-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful color ! Matte finish is so pretty and lasts all day .
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NARS LOVES LIPS! LOVE NARS CRAYONS! Who can beat the color saturation, long lasting, non-drying formula? Well worth the price!
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy to have around! Small enough to fit in an evening bag or small purse. I use this on its own or under the same color lipstick.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do me baby Love love love the texture. Applies so easy abs smooth. Got mini for free and that’s how I got introduced to Nars Lipstick/pencil. Love it. It is buildable as well. On my tan, pigmented lips, it looks so beautiful and unique. Ordered a full size walkerie just because of how beautiful Do me baby looked on me. I want to try all Colors now.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great color, mediocre quality Application is easy, but the material is so soft it moves easy, wears off fast when eating/ drinking etc. The color is gorgeous and full pigment. It doesnt dry out your lips but it does tend to cake in the corners.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My personal choice lipsticks Nars lipsticks are very beautiful with unusual colors and staying for several hours.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product! Wrong color choice Great product as always! Online associate got it wrong with the color choice for me and my complexion.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave new lippy! Gorgeous lippy that actually stays on without feeling grainy!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Restock I love this color. I was just trying to stock back up on my favorite
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bahama is Hot! I so like this Velvet Matte Lip Pencil. The color, Bahama, enhances my natural lip color and my husband likes it as well. I do like to swipe a bit of hydration on before the pencil, but it lasts so much longer when I do not.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect red Love it. Goes on smoothly and stays put. Not too dry but still matte and flattering
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this lip pencil!! Love the texture, the creaminess, love everything about these lip pencils
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Give it a miss Lip pencil not the greatest - used it once and it’s relegated to the draw !
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip pencil Awesome lip pencil stays on for hours highly recommend and anyone else has had this problem it does not i repeat does not smear on your teeth love it
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walkylerie Easy to apply Perfect color
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful nude Fabulous texture and great colour, non drying on the lips, it’s a great nude.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip pencil Lovely vibrant colour, not drying. Fabulous as usual!
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip pencil ever This lip pencil goes on so smoothly. It really is the best pencil I’ve ever Used. Worth the money.
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lips This is a great lip pencil for color and feel. It’s smooth, lasting enough, easy to put on and just a great feeling of beauty. As a lipstick girl, truly one of my favs for applying lip color.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely little lippy Really lovely product that is soft of the lips, is long stay (not quite as long as some Matte lipsticks I use) would def buy another colour to add to the collection.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Sales women was super helpful they stopped making the color but she was able to find me 2 and had them shipped to me
Date published: 2020-11-21
  • y_2021, m_7, d_29, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_396
  • loc_en_GB, sid_0607845024545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nars
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149ms
  • reviews, product